After much (futile) resistance…finally…a SMARTPHONE

While I am not entirely sure about the “Smart” portion of the name, we finally added a piece of the 21st Century to our repertoire of devices and toys…courtesy of Sprint…

Smart? Phone?

Smart? Phone?

After struggling up the learning curve a few inches, we finally managed a video phone conversation with my wife’s cousin in Illinois.  To be honest, it was a real hoot. Will be attempting it again with my mother in law next week.

Getting used to finger swipes, etc., takes some doing for “mouse oriented” people like us.  To be perfectly honest, using a stylus is much more accurate for us than our ancient fingers.  Frankly, we don’t understand how people can manage it while driving or walking across the street.  They must have more agile fingers than we do.  By comparison, I use a blunted toothpick to operate my Mp3 players.

On balance, we are getting use to it.

I intend, however to keep my Dumb Flip Phone 🙂

2 thoughts on “After much (futile) resistance…finally…a SMARTPHONE

  1. All right, Frank. As you already know well, change can be uncomfortable, worthy of resisting on occasions, and often a hoot in the end. Congratulations!

Comments are closed.