Lobsters in Lucchesi Park?

Over the years I have  encountered many an interesting scene in Lucchesi Park.  Frankly, I have not spent much time there over the last year but I cut through the park this morning on the way to pick up a newspaper…yes, the old fashioned hard copy Argus. As it often happens in these situations, my big cameras were at home.  However I had a small pocket camera with me.  It came in handy. While I would have preferred the lens quality of my Leica, I made do with what I had with me.

And if I did not see what I think I saw…tell me what it was!!

UPDATE–a very reliable source has identified it as a crawdad.  Think of it as a miniature lobster.

_______________________________________

At first I saw it in the grass near the tennis court and moved on… Then I did a slow double take…What did I just see???!!!! A LOBSTER???

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Lucchesi Park Lobster

And again on the sidewalk….

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Was it a new resident of the park or did it escape from somewhere?

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Lucchesi Park Lobster

Lucchesi Park Lobster

7 thoughts on “Lobsters in Lucchesi Park?

    • Actually we did 🙂 By “we” I mean “myself” and one other person who happened to be passing by. Got it closer to the Lucchesi “pond” in case that is where it wanted to be.

  1. Frank It looks like a lobster to me. It must have been released by it’s owner. Probably chickened out when it came time to cook it.

    Fred

    • Fred is probably right since the closest Red Lobster is in Rohnert Park. The good doctor has all the answers.

    • You and one e-mailer have suggested crawdad. I will defer to that designation–It was a big one I can assure you!

      • Some of us may have sacrificed it on our appetizer plate, certainly in New Orleans where Sunday brunches include a giant platter of them.

Comments are closed.