Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! A time to look ahead…

EmojiMerry Christmas & Happy New Year to One & All! Emoji

EmojiEmoji

Year-end is the usual time for most of us to engage in some level of reflection on the past…and to plan for the coming year.

As for me, I am presently reflecting on the fact that after all these many years I have finally discovered…

 The Great Truth

There are more things

That I do not know…

Than there are things

That I have forgotten…

And…I have uncovered two competing corollary truths…

  • You are never too old to learn something stupid
  • You are never too old to learn something, stupid

As you can see, adding a comma is everything!

Looking ahead to 2013, I have decided that at this Fork in Life’s Road* I will leave the ranting and opinion rendering to others and will focus (pardon the pun) on playing with my camera toys making photos…

DSCF1496Web

The above notwitstanding, I will offer one “snarky” photo obervation about the difficulties of trying to breach Petaluma’s East Side/West Side border crossing in 2012…

E Wash Traffic 2012Web

For 2013 I plan to concentrate on different locations and scenes to build photo grids. A few photos may show up on this site or on its companion site, THE PETALUMA SPECTATOR PHOTO BLOG—if I am so motivated to post!  It may be some time before I do so because at the moment I am more interested in making actual prints than digital postings. Time will tell…

Frank DSCF2120Web

*Speaking of “forks in the road”…You may want to peruse A Fork in the Road: Carlsbad Officials Deal with Fork Rebellion

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! A time to look ahead…

  1. Hi, Frank. Who better than a writer knows the immense power in a comma?
    Crosstown, Uptown, Downtown. Traffic? No worries. Take the 2/3 train for Upper West Side, or the 4/5 for Upper East Side. Worst that can happen, your express train goes local on ya. Occasionally the tunnels fill with water, but only in hurricanes.
    Merry Mayan Apocalypse.

Comments are closed.