Bovine Bakery…Pie in the Sky?

I am not about to enter the world of culinary arts, food reviews etc. Those topics are more than ably covered by people such as Meloni Courtway, A Mouse in the Pantry  and Frances Rivetti, Sonoma Country Life.

The above notwithstanding, I must offer a few words about the new Bovine Bakery at 23 Kentucky Street in Petaluma.  By way of quick background, I have been a regular “Bovine customer” for years in Point Reyes Station. Needless to say, their new bakery right here in River City got my attention…

Once inside, your senses draw you to the counter to check out the contents and menu items. I will make no suggestions as to what one should consider. I’m sure you will find something.

What I am suggesting is that it is quite easy to miss the scene above the counter as your nose takes you directly to the display case.

So be sure to step back…and look up…

For a composite view from both sides of the room…

For a larger view, click on the photo!

For an article by Frances Rivetti of West Petaluma Living  describing the background and future plans of the Bovine Bakery see Morning Glory–A New Day at Petaluma’s Bovine Bakery

4 thoughts on “Bovine Bakery…Pie in the Sky?

  1. Frank Glad to hear about the bovine Bakery II in Petaluma. Now I won’t have to drive so far for a fix of snickerdoddle cookies on occasion.

    Thanks for the tip!

  2. thank you so much for your beautiful photos and plug for Bovine Petaluma. Would you consider meeting with me sometime and talking about more photos for our website, and perhaps a press release of some sort? I am a total neonate in terms of advertising and marketing, but realize that the new Petaluma Bovine needs some help. Thanks again. Bridget/Bovine Bakery

Comments are closed.