Primary Election Returns–2010

The primary election is now history…

The campaign signs are coming down…

The votes have been counted…

The political pundits will now ponder, pronounce, pontificate, postulate, and proclaim while picking through the results.

In Petaluma Politics–Campaign 2010 (Posted December 14, 2009), I made the following election pledge to Petaluma’s Committee on the Shelterless (COTS), the Petaluma Animal Shelter, and Rebuilding Together Petaluma (RTP)…

  • For each candidate mailer received , I will donate $1 to each of these organizations
  • For each party or slate mailer, I will donate $.25 to each of these organizations
  • For each campaign e-mail, I will donate $.05 to each of these organizations
  • For each door hanger, I will donate $1.50 to each of these organizations
  • For each robo call, I will DEDUCT $.50

Here are the final figures for the June Primary… 

EMAILS–39        $1 .95

MAIL-29                $29.00

Slate Cards-4        $1.00

Door Hangers 9   $13.50

Robo Call- 8          ($4.00)

TOTAL–                  $41.45

As we continue to remain mostly solvent, the results have been sent to the Chancellor of the Exchequer (my wife) for processing.

One thought on “Primary Election Returns–2010

Comments are closed.