Lucchesi’s Great Blue Heron…

I have continued my “quest” for more otter pictures at Lucchesi but have only been rewarded with frozen fingers and other minor physical discomforts.

However, I did “capture” a Blue Heron on the morning of December 26. Based on my experience, it is extremely rare to see them in Lucchesi.  In this instance, I first spotted the bird in the parking lot in front of the Community Center. As I approached, it kept walking away–never allowing me to get any closer than 75 to 100 feet.

Nonetheless, I did manage to get a few long distance photos…

As of the morning of December 27, the Heron was still in residence at Lucchesi…

One thought on “Lucchesi’s Great Blue Heron…

  1. Great photos, Frank. The fish dinners must be adequate or the Heron wouldn’t be hanging out there. Don’t be surprised if you get a call from Nat. Geo. or the Audubon Soc. for more of your nature photos.

Comments are closed.